JournalArchivesForumMapsResearchSuppliesLodgingAbout Us
Bibliography Home
Print
Web
Multimedia



THE MYSTERY | THE HISTORY | THE JOURNEY


The Mystery | The Invasions | Deities & Demigods | Wizards, Druids & Poets
Creatures Great & Small | Folklore & Mythology


Basirov, Dr. Oric. “The Origin of the Pre-Iranian Peoples”. Circle of Ancient Iranian
    Studies at the School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS)
:
    http://arizonapersian.com/iran/_disc4/0000075a.htm.

“Giants in the Earth Part III: Giants of Asia”. Mysterious World Journal:
    http://www.mysteriousworld.com/Journal/2003/Autumn/Giants/.

“Giants in the Earth Part IV: Giants of Europe”. Mysterious World Journal:
    http://www.mysteriousworld.com/Journal/2003/Winter/Giants/.

Lendering, Jona. “Margiana”. Livius — Articles on Ancient History:
    http://www.livius.org/man-md/margiana/margiana.html.

Lendering, Jona. “Scythians/Sacae”. Livius — Articles on Ancient History:
    http://www.livius.org/sao-sd/scythians/scythians.html.

Marx, Irma. “The Scythians - Seventh Century BCE”. The Silk Road Foundation:
    http://www.silk-road.com/artl/scythian1.shtml.

“Scythia”. Greek Mythology Link:
    http://homepage.mac.com/cparada/GML/Scythia.html.

“Scythians”. Amuse Amenace:
    http://www.geocities.com/amuse_amenace/scythia.htm.

Singh, G. "The Scythians — Sakas”. Pakhtun.com:
    http://pakhtun.com/theSakas.htm.

“The Scythians”. The Silk Road Foundation:
    http://www.silk-road.com/artl/scythian.shtml.

“White Mummies”. Mysterious World Journal:
    http://www.mysteriousworld.com/Journal/2002/Winter/Fragments/
    #WhiteMummies.



“Ah, Osiria! Part III: Nimrod Hunting”. Mysterious World Journal:
    http://www.mysteriousworld.com/Journal/2003/Autumn/Osiria/.

“Ah, Osiria! Part IV: The Beast from the Sea”. Mysterious World Journal:
    http://www.mysteriousworld.com/Journal/2003/Winter/Osiria/.

“Giants in the Earth Part I: Giants of the Ancient Near East”. Mysterious World Journal: http://www.mysteriousworld.com/Journal/2003/Spring/Giants/.

“Giants in the Earth Part IV: Giants of Europe”. Mysterious World Journal:
    http://www.mysteriousworld.com/Journal/2003/Winter/Osiria/.

“Lebor Gabála Érenn”. Answers.com:
    http://www.answers.com/topic/lebor-gab-la-renn.



“Celtic Deities”. The Sacred Fire: http://www.sacredfire.net/gods.html.

“Celtic Mythology”. Encyclopedia Mythica:
    http://www.pantheon.org/areas/mythology/europe/celtic/articles.html.

“Celtic Mythology”. Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Celtic_mythology.

Celtic World: http://www.applewarrior.com/celticworld/.

Christine O'Keefe's Monster/Faery Page: http://www.tartanplace.com/ftoc.html.

“Gods & Goddesses”. Shee-Eire:
    http://www.shee-eire.com/Magic&Mythology/Gods&Goddess/main.htm.

“Irish Names”. Behind the Name: The Etymology and History of First Names:
    http://www.behindthename.com/nmc/iri.php.

Lee, Jodi. “Celtic Deities - Tir n'Aill - The Goddesses”. Sacred Triskele:
    http://www.sacredtriskele.net/tirnaill.html.



“Druids, Bards & Witches”. Shee-Eire:
    http://www.shee-eire.com/Magic&Mythology/Warriors&Heroes/Druids/main.htm.

“The Druids”. The Sacred Fire: http://www.sacredfire.net/druids.html.

Witcombe, Chris. “The Celtic Druids”. Earth Mysteries:
    http://www.britannia.com/wonder/michell2.html.



“Fairy Land”. Monstrous.com: http://faerie.monstrous.com/.

“Fairylore”. Shee-Eire:
    http://www.shee-eire.com/Magic&Mythology/Fairylore/main.htm.

“Hidden Ireland: A Guide to Irish Fairies”. IrelandsEye.com:
    http://www.irelandseye.com/animation/intro.html.

“Irish Folklore”: http://members.tripod.com/~pg4anna/Irish_folklore.htm.

Yeats, W.B. “Fairy and Folk Tales of the Irish Peasantry”. Internet Sacred Text Archive: http://www.sacred-texts.com/neu/yeats/fip/index.htm.



“Celtic Folklore”. Internet Sacred Text Archive:
    http://www.sacred-texts.com/neu/celt/index.htm.

“Celtic Mythology”. Timeless Myths: http://www.timelessmyths.com/celtic/.

“Irish Literature, Mythology, Folklore & Drama”. Luminarium:
    http://www.luminarium.org/mythology/ireland/.

“Irish Mythology”. Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irish_mythology.




The Coming of Christianity | Ancient Irish Culture | A Short History of Ireland | Ireland Today


Edmonds, Columba. “St. Columba”. The Catholic Encyclopedia Online:
    http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/04136a.htm .

Grattan-Flood, W.H. “St. Brendan”. The Catholic Encyclopedia Online:
    http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/02758c.htm.

Grattan-Flood, W.H. “St. Brigid of Ireland”. The Catholic Encyclopedia Online:
    http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/02784b.htm.

Grupp, E.C. “St. Anthony”. The Catholic Encyclopedia Online:
    http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/01553d.htm.

Healy, John. “Clonfert”. The Catholic Encyclopedia Online:
    http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/04064b.htm.

Herbermann, Charles G. and Georg Grupp. “Constantine the Great”. The Catholic
    Encyclopedia Online
: http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/04295c.htm.

Jones, Mary, ed. “An Cathach”. Jones’ Celtic Encyclopedia:
    http://www.maryjones.us/jce/cathach.html .

Moran, Patrick Frances Cardinal. “St. Patrick”. The Catholic Encyclopedia Online:
    http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/11554a.htm.

St. Patrick Centre: http://www.saintpatrickcentre.com.

“The Mysterious Piasa Creature Revisited”. Mysterious World Journal:
    http://www.mysteriousworld.com/Journal/2007/Spring/SpecialUpdate/.

Trimble, Charles D. “County Armagh”. From Ireland:
    http://www.from-ireland.net/descrs/arm/coarmaghdes.htm.

Visit Downpatrick: http://www.visitdownpatrick.com.



Joyce, P.W. “A Smaller Social History of Ancient Ireland”. Tir nan Og —
    The Virtuality of Ancient Ireland
: http://www.alia.ie/tirnanog/sochis/sochis01.html.


Britannia.com. “William Pitt, the Younger”. Britannia.com:
    http://www.britannia.com/gov/primes/prime16.html.

The Cromwell Association: http://www.olivercromwell.org.

Dana, Jaqueline. Irish History on the Web: http://larkspirit.com/history/.

“Events in Irish History: History of Ireland”. IrelandsEye.com:
    http://www.irelandseye.com/aarticles/history/events/index.shtm.

Fianna Guide to Irish Genealogy. “A Timeline of Irish History”. Rootsweb:
    http://www.rootsweb.com/~fianna/history/.

Gormley, Larry. “Wars of the Roses”. Wars of the Roses:
    http://www.warsoftheroses.com.

GreatSite.com. “English Bible History: John Wycliffe”. GreatSite.com:
    http://www.greatsite.com/ timeline-english-bible-history/john-wycliffe.html.

“History of Ireland”. Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Ireland.

The House of Windsor. “The Tudors”. The Official Website of the British Monarchy:
    http://www.royal.gov.uk/output/Page11.asp.

Michigan State University. “Martin Luther”. In The Reformation Guide:
    http://www.educ.msu.edu/homepages/laurence/reformation/Luther/Luther.htm.

Spencer, J.A. “Orange Institution”. Wikipedia:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orange_Institution.

University College Cork. CELT: Corpus of Electronic Texts: http://www.ucc.ie/celt/.

Wilhelm, J. “Jan Hus”. The Catholic Encyclopedia Online:
    http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/07584b.htm.

Wycliffe Bible Translators. “John Wycliffe: Ahead of His Time”. Wycliffe:
    http://www.wycliffe.org/history/JWycliff.htm.



Ireland.com. “Tourist Advice: Modern Ireland”. Ireland.com:
    http://www.ireland.com/travel/advice/modern.htm.

Ireland-Information.com. “History - Modern Ireland”. Ireland-Information.com:
    http://www.ireland-information.com/reference/modirel.html.

Wikipedia. “Ireland”. Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ireland.




General Information | Transportation | Accomodation | Regional/City Sites


Official Tourist Board: www.ireland.ie
Tourism Ireland: www.tourismireland.com
All Ireland Travel: www.all-ireland.com
Go Ireland: www.goireland.com
1 2 Travel.com: www.12travel.com
IrishTourism.com: www.irishtourism.com
Ireland On-Line: home.iol.ie
Ireland Yes!: www.irelandyes.com
EnchantingIreland.com: www.enchantingireland.com
Travel-Ireland.com: www.travel-ireland.com
Heritage Island: www.heritageisland.com
Heritage Ireland: www.heritageireland.com
Heritage Towns of Ireland: www.heritagetowns.com
Ireland Event Guide: www.eventguide.ie
Education Ireland: www.educationireland.ie
Met Éireann: Weather Forecasts: www.met.ie/forecasts/regional.asp


A I R:
Aer Lingus: Ireland’s Official Airline: www.aerlingus.com
RyanAir www.ryanair.com: www.aerlingus.com
Dublin International Airport: www.dublin-airport.com
Cork International Airport : www.cork-airport.com
Shannon International Airport: www.shannonairport.com
Air Coach: www.aircoach.ie

F E R R I E S:
Stena Line: www.stenaline.com
IrishFerries.com: www.irishferries.ie
Swansea Cork Ferries: www.swanseacorkferries.com
Brittany Ferries: www.brittany-ferries.fr
Shannon Ferries (Ireland only): www.shannonferries.com

M A S S   T R A N S I T   S Y S T E M S:
Irish Rail: www.irishrail.ie
DART (Dublin Area Transport System): www.iarnrodeireann.ie/dart/
Translink: www.translink.co.uk

C A R   R E N T A L:
Irish Car Rentals: www.irishcarrentals.com
Autohire Ireland: www.autohire-ireland.com
Car-Rentals-In-Ireland.com: www.car-rentals-in-ireland.com
County Car Rentals: www.countycar.ie
Budget Car Rental: www.budget.ie
O’Malley Car Rental Ireland: www.omalley-car-rentals-ireland.com
Argus Car Hire: www.arguscarrentals.com
Motorhome Ireland: www.motorhome.ie
AA Roadwatch: www.aaroadwatch.ie

B U S E S:
Bus Éireann: www.buseireann.ie
J.J. Kavanagh & Sons: www.jjkavanagh.ie
Flexibus: www.translink.co.uk/flexibus.asp

O T H E R:
Bicycle Hire: www.raleigh.ie
Walking: www.walkireland.ie


H O T E L S:
CMV Hotels: www.cmvhotels.com
Ireland-Hotels.com: www.irelandhotels.com
Hotel-Ireland.com: www.hotel-ireland.com
Select Hotels of Ireland: www.selecthotelsireland.com
Ireland’s Best Hotels: www.irelandsbesthotels.net
IrelandIn1.com: www.irelandin1.com
Stay In Ireland.com: www.stayinireland.com
Gulliver Ireland: Online Reservations: www.gulliver.ie
EBookIreland: www.ebookireland.com
Ireland View: www.irelandview.com
Roomex.com: www.roomex.com

B E D   &   B R E A K F A S T S:
Bord Failte approved:
Town & Country: www.townandcountry.ie
Irish Farm Holidays: www.irishfarmholidays.com
Ireland Bed & Breakfast Network: www.ireland-bnb.net
Bed & Breakfast Ireland: www.bedandbreakfastireland.net

H O S T E L S:
An Óige: Irish Youth Hostel Association: www.anoige.ie
IHO (Independent Hostel Organization): www.holidayhound.com/ihi/
IHH (Independent Holiday Hostels): www.hostels-ireland.com
Hostel International Northern Ireland: www.hini.org.uk

S E L F - C A T E R I N G:
Irish Self-Catering Guide: www.selfcateringguide.com
Dream Ireland: www.dreamireland.com
Self-Catering Ireland: www.selfcatering-ireland.com
Family Homes of Ireland: www.familyhomes.ie

C A M P I N G:
Camping Ireland: www.camping-ireland.ie

C E L L - P H O N E   R E N T A L:
RentAPhone-Ireland.com: www.rentaphone-ireland.com
IrishTourism.com: www.irishtourism.com/cell-phone-rental/


Northern Ireland: www.discovernorthernireland.com

D U B L I N:
Visit Dublin: www.visitdublin.com
Dublin Links: www.dublinks.com
Dublin Uncovered: www.dublinuncovered.net
Dublin Bus: www.dublinbus.ie
Dublin-Car-Hire.com: www.dublin-car-hire.com
DublinHotels.com: www.dublinhotels.com
Accomodation-Dublin.com: www.accomodationdublin.com

C O R K:
Cork Guide: www.cork-guide.ie
CorkWeb: www.corkweb.net
Galway: www.galwayview.com
Shannon: www.shannonregiontourism.ie
Western Ireland: www.irelandwest.ie


PRINT | WEB | MULTIMEDIA

BUY THE BOOK | DOWNLOAD SAMPLE PDF | SIGN UP FOR NEWSLETTER

Mysterious World: Ireland
Buy the Book



Around the World
ZTravel & Leisure
Travel Hub Radio
Midwest Irish Radio
Southeast Radio
Dublin's Country Mix
More Interviews...


Coast to Coast AM
After Midnight
The X-Zone
The Edge AM
Hoot & Robin
Lou Gentile
More Interviews...


Buy the Book











Mysterious World

"MYSTERIOUS WORLD IRELAND" name and logo © & ™ 2006 Doug Elwell. All rights reserved.
All content in website copyright © Doug Elwell, Inc. All Rights Reserved, except where otherwise noted.
Reproduction without express written permission is prohibited.

Questions? Comments? Suggestions? Contact us!



 
   
 
 
 




Mysterious World


Doug Elwell, Inc.
"MYSTERIOUS WORLD" name and logo © & ® 1998 Doug Elwell. All rights reserved.
Mysterious World is owned and operated by Doug Elwell, Inc. Wheaton, Illinois.
For more information on copyright and trademark policies,
please view our Terms & Conditions and Copyright Notice